Skip to content

Block a user from your site

Site administrators can block users from their site. A blocked user can’t sign in to your site, and their API keys stop working, so they can’t access your data through the web interface or any APIs. Blocking a user also frees up their Paid Seat, if they had one.

Open the Manage menu in the top navigation and select Users & Groups. You can also select the Users & Groups tab in the Data Manager.

Search for the user’s name, email address or API key, then select their name.

In the user’s details, open the Options menu and select Block user.

Select Block user to confirm.

To unblock a user, open their details and select Unblock user. You can also select the Blocked badge next to their name in the user list, then select Unblock user.

To see all blocked users, filter the user list by Blocked.

See also removing a group or user safely.